The Mummers

Leave a comment Standard

No Good Sister had finished their set and I thought that was it.  I was now ready to enjoy my party and hang out with friends and family.  So, I was incredibly surprised, and I mean incredibly surprised, when the door to our garage opened and Mummers started pouring out like clowns from a VW bug inot the house.

It was absolutely amazing to have 12 fully costumed Mummers, including my good friend Catherine,  playing the classics in my house for 30 minutes. There was a lot of mummer strutting, some Ballen horaing and general merriment. The Mummers said it was the best gig they ever had from the appreciative crowd to the acoustics to the sheer glee and joy I showed when they were there.

47 shows to go, 361 days left,

IMG_3738IMG_3726IMG_3723

Leave a Reply

